Ask You Movie Review: Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull

There are a bunch of conflicting opinions on the latest Indiana Jones flick. Some love it and some seem to hate it. I’ve actually seen it twice already. I don’t feel like its great cinematic genius, it definitely has flaws but I do feel like its a fun, entertaining movie.

Thats just my opinion…for other opinions watch the Ask You Movie Review. Host, Jonathan Nail, hits the local movie theaters and gets immediate reactions from the audiences. Apparently, its all about penis size.

3 responses to “Ask You Movie Review: Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull

  1. Ha ha! Thanks for the shout out! 🙂

    I feel the same way about the film. I enjoyed the spectacle, but I feel iffy about the storyline itself. Like I was short changed or something… But I still left happy. Goes down well with popcorn.

  2. Hyped too much. The movie made me feel old like what AlexTRS said. I was listening to 1up Yours and the panel was talking about how the movie sorta makes it like a video game, sorta go to one place to another. I think it’s like those 90s Jackie Chan movies. A movie similar to this and the action sequences keep coming, doesn’t feel much of a plot, even though there are scenes that the characters will be in danger, but it’s not engage enough for us to feel for them because we knew they all going to be alive anyways. You definitely need to listen to 1up Yours talk about the movie. I think the movie is still enjoyable, just not great. Luckily, I paid $6 for the movie. It’s hard to get that price in NYC.

  3. You have to admit, casting Shia Lebeouf as a James Dean wannabe was a good choice. I’m not sure what it is about that young man that makes him so popular.

Leave a Reply

